Week 4: DAF poster et al

Still swamped but am beginning to find the workload a little bit more manageable.

This poster took far too long to produce. I started out ambitious with all sorts of ideas, one of which included a paper cutout of a person looking at paper cutouts of clothes (the stuff I photographed in week 2) then started cutting back until I went back to my comfort zone. While it came out alright and it does work as it is and it does stand out against the other posters, mainly because it’s the only pink one around haha (it’s not even a color I’ve ever favoured!), I need to push myself harder.

Please ignore that where says rabbit’s paw on there somewhere. I was writing that when someone in class was harping on about monkeys..

Please ignore that it says rabbit’s paw on there somewhere. I was writing that when someone in class was harping on about monkeys..

Next poster for this class is for a design school’s Open Day. Have just started working on conceptual development.

As for others, we’re at the wireframes stage for a rollerskating website. It’s a great one to work on. I’ve been researching that site for so many hours that it’s beginning to feel like home when I type in the URL to go there haha.

Ok I gotta go before I miss my bus.




    Leave a comment